March 21, 2023

Albany, NY (March 1, 2016) — New York Assemblyman N. Nick Perry, chairman of New York State Black, Puerto Rican, Hispanic and Asian Legislative Caucus announced Tuesday that 46 members of the Caucus, including Assembly Speaker Carl E. Heastie, and Senate Democratic Conference Leader Andrea Stewart-Cousins endorsed Hillary Clinton for President.

This announcement follows a recent meeting between caucus members and Secretary Clinton in Harlem, during which they had direct discussions about her campaign and her agenda as President to break down barriers that hold back Black, Puerto Rican, Hispanic, and Asian communities in New York State and across our nation.

Other specific topics discussed at the meeting included: MWBE initiatives at the federal level,  comprehensive immigration reform, the school-to-prison pipeline, criminal justice reform; how her administration would take a comprehensive approach to tackle the long-standing systemic racism still very potent in America today; and how state legislators can be a partner in these efforts.

“The clear choice to lead our nation is Hillary Clinton, and I support her wholeheartedly,” said Speaker Carl Heastie. “She has the experience and leadership qualities we need to help guide our country and build on President Obama’s legacy. Hillary Clinton has long been a strong advocate for New York, and I look forward to her continuing that legacy as our next President of the United States.”

“Hillary Clinton has the drive, experience and passion to continue the progress President Obama has made and move our country forward. Hillary has served our country with distinction and has repeatedly proven that she has what it takes to achieve results,” said Senate Democratic Leader Andrea Stewart-Cousins. “She has been clear that she wants to make America whole again and is committed to breaking down barriers and building a stronger, fairer country.”

“Hillary Clinton has a sustained and trusted relationship with the Black, Hispanic, and Asian communities. She has a proven record of support on many of the issues we continue to tackle in Albany and our communities today, such as: gun control, immigration, education, housing and voting rights,” said Assemblyman N. Nick Perry. “We are confident that Hillary, as she has done as First Lady, US Senator, and Secretary of State, will work side by side with us, to improve the lives of the families and communities we are elected to represent. We need another eight years of having someone in the Oval Office who truly has our best interests at heart, and that person is Hillary Clinton. Hillary has always had our back, and this time we are standing with her to make history in electing her President of the United States.”

Assemblyman Carl E. Heastie

Speaker, NYS Assembly

Senator Andrea Stewart-Cousins

Senate Democratic Conference Leader Assemblyman N. Nick Perry

Chairman, NYS Caucus of Black, Puerto Rican, Hispanic, & Asian Legislators

Assemblyman Herman D. Farrell Jr.

Assemblyman David F. Gantt

Senator Velmanette Montgomery

Assemblywoman Earlene Hooper

Assemblywoman Vivian E. Cook

Assemblyman Jeffrion L. Aubry

Assemblyman J. Gary Pretlow

Assemblyman Keith L.T. Wright

Assemblywoman Carmen E. Arroyo

Assemblyman Felix W. Ortiz

Senator Adriano Espaillat

Assemblyman Jose Rivera

Senator Ruth Hassell-Thompson

Assemblywoman Annette M. Robinson

Assemblywoman Michelle R. Titus

Senator Martin Malave-Dilan

Senator Kevin S. Parker

Assemblywoman Crystal Peoples-Stokes

Senator Jose R. Peralta

Assemblyman Philip R. Ramos

Senator Jose M. Serrano

Assemblyman Marcos A. Crespo

Assemblyman Francisco P. Moya

Senator Gustavo Rivera

Assemblyman Robert J. Rodriguez

Assemblyman Ron Kim

Assemblyman Walter T. Mosley

Assemblywoman Michaelle Solages

Assemblywoman Rodneyse Bichotte

Assemblyman Michael Blake

Senator Leroy Comrie

Assemblyman Maritza Davila

Assemblyman Erik Dilan

Senator Jesse Hamilton

Assemblywoman Latoya Joyner

Assemblyman Victor Pichardo

Assemblywoman Kimberly  Jean-Pierre

Assemblyman Guillermo Linares

Senator Roxanne Persaud

Assemblywoman Latrice Walker

Assemblywoman Pamela Harris

Assemblywoman Pamela Hunter

Assemblywoman Alicia Hyndman


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *