March 31, 2023

Washington, D.C. (June 29, 2010) – President Barack Obama on Tuesday announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Shanghai, China to attend U.S.A. National Day at Expo 2010 Shanghai on July 2, 2010. According to the White House Office of the Press Secretary, Madeleine K. Albright, Chair of Albright Stonebridge Group and former Secretary of State, will lead the delegation.

The other Members of the Presidential Delegation include:

• Christopher P. Lu, Assistant to the President and Cabinet Secretary

• Capricia Penavic Marshall, Chief of Protocol of the United States

• Mr. Robert Goldberg, U.S. Charge d’Affaires a.i. to the People’s Republic of China

• José H. Villarreal, U.S. Commissioner General to World Expo 2010 Shanghai

• Elizabeth Frawley Bagley, Special Representative for Global Partnership Initiatives, U.S. Department of State

• Ivan K. Fong, General Counsel, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

• Christina “Tina” Tchen, Deputy Assistant to the President, Director, White House Office of Public Engagement and Executive Director, White House Council on Women and Girls

• Ms. Leocadia Zak, Director, U.S. Trade and Development Agency

• Ms. Beatrice Camp, Consul General, U.S. Consulate General, Shanghai

• Ms. Bonnie Thie, Peace Corps Country Director, China

• Ms. Maya Ying Lin, Artist, Designer of the Vietnam Veterans Memorial in Washington, D.C., the Civil Rights Memorial in Montgomery, Ala., a member of the 911 Memorial Selection Committee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *